Team Battery Management Systems (BMS)

To guarantee a secure and stable operation of lithium-ion batteries, in comparison to other battery technologies much more effort has to be taken. Therefore, a complex battery management system (BMS) is necessary to achieve the same level of reliability. Within the team BMS we investigate, optimise and validate the whole spectrum of functionality of the BMS.

Related topics are:

  • State estimation
  • Cell balancing
  • Energy management
  • BMS TopologiesF
  • unctional requirements
  • aso.

Selected publications

Team members
Bahrke, Julius; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26979 julius.bahrke@tum.de Room: 3006 Portrait
Fischer, Marco; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26979 marco.fischer@tum.de Room: 3018 No image
Karger, Alexander; M.Sc. alexander.karger@tum.de Room: 1016 Portrait
Oberbauer, Andreas; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26988 andreas.oberbauer@tum.de Room: 1014 Portrait
Oehler, Fabian; M.Sc. +49 (89) 234 - 39389 fabian.oehler@tum.de Portrait
Rehm, Mathias; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26977 mathias.rehm@tum.de Room: 1008 Portrait
Rogge, Marcel; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26979 marcel.rogge@tum.de Room: 3018 No image
Schmitt, Julius; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26988 julius.schmitt@tum.de Room: 1021 Portrait